Category Archives: Leopards Track

Spring Sports Awards & Honors 2016

Louisville Leopards Spring Sports 2016 NBC Conference Award Winners as well as all Scholar Athletes & Letter Winners.

Girls take 2nd, Boys 4th at NBC Track Meet

Nick Chaplik, Noah Murray, and Rahzul Young all had first place finishes to lead the Boys, while Devin Kring had the only individual first place finish for the Girls.

Track: Boys Hand Salem 1st Loss, Girls Dominate on Senior Night

Nick Chaplik & Noah Chaplik led the Louisville Boys to a 79-49 win over Salem, while Morgan Cole & Hailey Kiko lead the Lady Leopards to a 120-8 demolition of the visiting Lady Quakers.

Track & Field Swept By Carrollton

The Boys fell to Carrollton 71-57 and the Girls lost to the undefeated Warriors 70-58 Tuesday. The Boys fall to 2-2-1 and the Girls are now 3-2 on the season.

Boys Finish Team-Best 2nd, Girls Take 11th at Stark County Track Meet

The Boys placed first in 5 different events to take second place, their best ever finish in school history for the Stark County Meet. The Girls also took 11th.

Gooch Breaks Discus Record at Dover, Track Sweeps Warriors

Terry Gooch broke John Simon's 44-year-old Discus record as the Leopards Boys & Girls Teams both finished 3rd at the Dover Tornado Invitational. At West Branch the Boys won 68-60 and the Girls won 65-63.

Track Splits with Marlington, Young Sets LHS Mark in Shot Put

Rahzul Young broke the Leopards 44-year old school record in the Shot Put, but the Louisville Boys still fell to Marlington 76-52. The Lady Leopards edged the Dukes 65-63.

Louisville Leopards Boys Track & Field Preview 2016

A preview of the Louisville Leopards Boys Track & Field Team for the 2016 season featuring a look at team strengths & weaknesses, league & team outlook, key returners, and key new runners.

Top Memory #11 Girls Track Finishes 7-0 & Wins NBC Meet

The Lady Leopards capped off a perfect 7-0 regular season run with a convincing first place finish in the NBC League Meet. This was Louisville's 7th conference title in 8 seasons.