Track Teams Sweep NBC Outright – Top Memory #4

Louisville Leopards Track NBC Champions 2014 Boys & Girls

#4 Track Teams Sweep NBC Outright

For the first time in school history both the Louisville Boys & Girls Track teams went undefeated in league play during the same year. In addition, for the first time ever both Leopards Squads clinched the NBC Outright when they each took first place in the NBC Meet back on May 16.

For the Boys it was their first ever Outright NBC Title as they blew away the competition. Their final tally of 152 eclipsed second place West Branch by 44.5 points. Louisville consistently placed Beatty's Sports Spring 2014 Tracknear the top in most events and even took first place in five different events. Andy Minster won the 100 Meter Dash, Nick Chaplik won the 800 Meter Run, Ben Tornow won the 1600 Meter Run, Noah Chaplik won the 3200 Meter Run, and Mitch Cavalier also placed first in the Long Jump.

The Lady Leopards Track Team did just enough at the NBC Meet to claim their 6th NBC Title in 7 seasons. Their final score of 107.5 was good enough to edge second place Carrollton by a single point. The 4×200 Meter Relay team of Lizzy Mont, Hailey Miller, Devin Kring, and Adrianna Beaver captured a first place finish. Individually Brynn Guist won the 100 Meter Hurdles and Kring won the 300 Meter Hurdles for Louisville as well.

The Leopard Track Program as stronger than ever and will look to continue their conference dynasty next season.

Don’t forget to Subscribe to Our Posts for Free

Order Individual Player Highlight Video

You may also like...