Spring Sports Awards & Honors 2014

Spring 2014 Scholar Athletes Louisville Leopards.jpg

Louisville High School honored their Spring Sports Athletes last week. These students earned awards both for their hard work on the field and in the classroom.

Altogether the Leopards won 4 Outright NBC Championships this Spring, had 4 NBC Coaches of Beatty's Sports Spring 2014 - Hat Lthe Year, and Jake Pukys also won NBC Player of the Year in Boys Tennis. The Coaches included Chet Givens in Softball, Rod Hall in Boys Tennis, Frank Grimm in Boys Track, and Jerry Fresenko in Girls Track.

Louisville not only had great teams, coaches, and players this spring, but they dominated in the classroom as well. 51 Leopards were Scholar Athletes from the 5 Spring Sports teams. You can see all the Spring Sports Award Winners listed out below.

Don’t forget to Subscribe to Our Posts for Free

Order Individual Player Highlight Video


Below are District, County, NBC, Team, and Scholar Athlete Award Winners. If you see any errors, anyone missing, or any awards not listed

County Awards

Tennis (Boys)

1st Team Singles: Jake Pukys

2nd Team Singles: Nick Knebl

Honorable Mention Singles: Vic Knebl

Honorable Mention Doubles: Alex Hall & Hunter Williams



1st Team: Garrett Yoder

2nd Team: Alex Hollifield

Honorable Mention: Jordan Hughes, Stephen Kerzan


Coach of the Year: Chet Givens

1st Team: Katie Cozy, Grace Jackson, Annie Woolf

2nd Team: Amy Hoover, Lexi Givens

Honorable Mention: Emily Cantley, Kylie Zifer

Tennis (Boys)

Coach of the Year: Rod Hall

Player of the Year: Jake Pukys

1st Team: Jake Pukys, Nick Knebl

2nd Team: Vic Knebl

Honorable Mention: Alex Hall, Hunter Williams

Track (Boys)

Coach of the Year: Frank Grimm

1st Team (Champion in Event): Mitch Cavalier (Long Jump), Nick Chaplik (800), Noah Chaplik (3200), Andy Minster (100), Ben Tornow (1600)

2nd Team (Event): Mitch Cavalier (4×200, High Jump), Robert Cuenot (4×800), Zach Fresenko (3200), Andrew Milburn (4×800), Andy Minster (200, 4×200), Walter Schrock (100, 4×200), Dana Tenney (4×200), Nick Thomas (4×800, 1600), Ben Tornow (4×800)

Honorable Mention:  Kobie Shepard, Logan Skolosh

Track (Girls)

Coach of the Year: Jerry Fresenko

1st Team (Champion in Event): Adriana Beaver (4×200), Brynn Guist (100 Hurdles), Devin Kring (4×200, 300 Hurdles), Hailey Miller (4×200), Lizzy Mont (4×200)

2nd Team (Event): Adriana Beaver (4×100), Courtney Guiley (4×100), Brynn Guist (300 Hurdles), Devin Kring (4×100), Lizzy Mont (4×100)

Honorable Mention: Haley Bradley, Courtney Guiley

Team Awards

Tennis (Boys)

Captain’s Award: Andy Hall

Purpose Award: Alex Hall & Jake Pukys

Passion Award: Hunter Williams & Kyle Robinson

Perseverance Award: Nick Knebl & Vic Knebl

Track (Boys)

Team MVP: Mitch Cavalier

Top Distance: Ben Tornow

Top Mid-Distance: Nick Chaplik

Top Sprinter: Andy Minster

Top Field: Kobie Shepard

Top Newcomer: Noah Chaplik

Coaches Award: Austin Hallas, Dana Tenney

Louisville Scholar Athletes

Baseball: Jake Adams, Marco Buccasso, Joe Crank, Dalton Deckerd, Riley Graybeal, Jordan Hughes, Stephen Kerzan, Garrett Yoder

Softball: Emily Cantley, Katie Cozy, Keri Hupp, Meghan Leasure, Kirsten Wharmby, Annie Woolf, Kylie Zifer

Tennis (Boys): Andy Hall, Nick Knebl, Vic Knebl, Chris Miller, Kyle Shepherd

Track (Boys): Mitch Cavalier, Robert Cuento, John DiAntonio, Nick DiAntonio, Zach Fresenko, Jeremy Geyer, Ryan Green, Andrew Milburn, Dan Phillips, Kobie Shepard, Nick Thomas, Ben Tornow, Garrett Yoder

Track (Girls): Abby Beaver, Amanda Blyer, Olivia Basso, Haley Bradley, Karin Bundschu, Audre Gonda, Samantha Gronow, Courtney Guiley, Brynn Guist, Kaitlyn Karahuta, Vanessa Katich, Georgia Kiko, Isabel Kiko, Devin Kring, Sarah Lairson, Hailey Miller, Lizzy Mont, Hannah Rumble

Letter Winners


3-Year: Alex Hollifield, Jordan Hughes, Garrett Yoder

2-Year: Joe Crank, Stephen Kerzan, Zach Shea

1-Year: Jakes Adams, Marco Buccasso, Dalton Deckerd, Riley Graybeal, Brock Haren, Alex Hewitt, Corey Hileman, Connor Zwick


4-Year: Amy Hoover, Annie Woolf

3-Year: Katie Cozy, Keri Hupp

2-Year: Emily Cantley, Lexi Givens, Grace Jackson, Kylie Zifer

1-Year: Casey Corrigan, Morgan Harris, Meghan Leasure, Kirsten Wharmby

Varsity Participants: Cassidy Glyder, Savannah Miner

Tennis (Boys)

2-Year: Alex Hall, Andy Hall, Nick Knebl, Vic Knebl, Jake Pukys, Kyle Robinson, Hunter Williams

1-Year: Chris Miller, Kyle Shepherd

Varsity Participant: Tristan Begue, Brandon Garrott, Anthony Granistas, Derek Haren, Asa Herron, Jerry Walker

Track (Boys)

3-Year: Mitch Cavalier, Jeremy Geyer, Austin Hallas, Brady Menegay, Walter Schrock, Kobie Shepard, Nick Thomas

2-Year: Robert Cuenot, John DiAntonio, Andrew Milburn, Brandon Reynolds, Logan Skolosh, Ben Tornow

1-Year: Josh Brown, Nick Chaplik, Noah Chaplik, Christian Clark, Jake Cook, Nick DiAntonio, Zach Fresenko, Sam Gaddis, Terry Gooch, Ryan Green, Dakota James, Jake Milburn, AJ Minster, Andy Minster, Dan Phillips, Wade Scott, Austin Shaheen, Logan Skolosh, Dana Tenney, Garrett Yoder

Varsity Participant: Spencer Dasco, Josh Funderburk, Zach Funderburk, Brandon Gray, Anthony Kirkbride, Kevin Lewis, Andrew Marcelli, Tyler McDaniel, Aaron Musial, Jared Nye,Chris Perreault, Logan Riley, Derek Ross, Curtis Tutino, Curtis Warga


4-Year: Olivia Basso, Courtney Guiley

3-Year: Haley Bradley, Samantha Gronow, Hannah Hull, Hannah Yeagley

2-Year: Adriana Beaver, Amanda Blyer, Audre Gonda, Vanessa Katich, Isabel Kiko, Devin Kring, Lizzy Mont, Hannah Rumble, Mykah Ulrich, Shelby Vacha

1-Year: Ashlee Beaver, Karin Bundshu, Cassidy Gentry, Brynn Guist, Vanessa Katich, Kaitlyn Karahuta, Georgia Kiko, Sarah Lairson, Hailey Miller, Kayla Pukys, Alexis Shearer, Kristiane Starheim

Varsity Participant: Abby Beaver, Kaella Dunne, Madison Ertle, Abby Flounders, Paige Haren, Amanda Janecek, Haley Kiko, Victoria Maurer, Shane Mitchell, Madison Novosel, Kamilah Taggart, Hailey Thompson, Cheyanne Townsend, Amy Yu

You may also like...