Louisville Leopards Winter Sports 2014-15 Award Winners

Louisville Leopards Winter Sports Scholar Athletes 2014-15

Louisville Leopards Athletes were honored at the Winter Sports Awards Night Thursday evening at LHS.

The team awards were highlighted by the Boys Basketball team who went 14-0 in the NBC and won the NBC Champions Shirt Boys Basketball 2014-15 Beatty's Sportsleague Outright. A pretty amazing feat considering the current Senior class was 0-14 as 7th Graders. Girls Swimming also finished with an overall record of 10-0 and won the NBC Meet.

Highlighting Individual Awards was Boys Basketball Head Coach Tom Siegfried who Won NBC Coach of the Year and Blake Hoover was also named the NBC Player of the Year for Boys Basketball. Hoover along with Drew Noble were both 1st Team All-NBC for Boys Basketball, Sarah Lairson took 1st Team honors in Girls Basketball, and Ryan Jakubiak was named 1st Team NBC for Wrestling.

Below is a list of known NBC Award Winners for each sport, Scholar Athlete Awards Winners, and Letter Winners.

All-NE Inland District Awards

Basketball (Boys)

1st Team: Blake Hoover

3rd Team: Drew Noble

Honorable Mention: Joe Crank

NBC Awards

Basketball (Boys)

Player of the Year: Blake Hoover, Louisville

Coach of the Year: Tom Siegfried, Louisville

1st Team: Blake Hoover, Drew Noble

2nd Team: Joe Crank

Honorable Mention: Chris Libertore, Jake Pukys

Baskeball (Girls)

Player of the Year: ??

Coach of the Year: ??

1st Team: Sarah Lairson

2nd Team: ??

Honorable Mention: ??


Player of the Year: ??

Coach of the Year: ??

1st Team: Ryan Jakubiak

2nd Team: Nick Nappi

Honorable Mention: Brock Mehl, Marshall Vick

All-District Honors


Team Awards


Scholar Athletes

Basketball (Boys): Jake Adams, Joe Crank, Matt Eddins, Brody Hahn, Drew Noble

Basketball (Girls): Abby Beaver, Sabryna Benzel, Emily Hollifield, Ellie Jackson, Grace Jackson, Sarah Lairson, Hailey Miller, Alexa Oberster, Danielle Walter

Cheerleading: Jessica Agnone, Emily Ashcraft, Victoria Brown, Erika Schrade, Savannah Cummings, Taylor Johanning, Sidney Long

Swimming (Boys): Dennis Girton, Austin Graham, Maxwell McCullough, Brandon Morrison, Nicholas Wertz, Alex Wesely

Swimming (Girls): Adrienne Burns, Cassandra Burns, Marlena Evans, Ashley Grove, Alaina Hartley, Halie Murphy, Julia Nylan, Allison Reiman, Allison Richmond, Hannah Walters, Amy Yu, Lindsay Zimmerman

Wrestling: Tanner Brahler, Jager Kendrick, Chase Lautzenheiser, Max Marino, Brock Mehl, Jacob Oberlin, Logan Skolosh, Marshall Vick

Letter Winners

Basketball (Boys)

3-Year: Jake Adams, Joe Crank, Blake Hoover, Drew Noble

2-Year: Chris Libertore, Jake Pukys

1-Year: Matt Eddins, Brody Hahn, Austin Shaheen

Basketball (Girls)

2-Year: Abby Beaver, Sabryna Benzel, Sarah Lairson

1-Year: Emily Hollifield, Grace Jackson, Hailey Miller, Alexa Oberster, Danielle Walter


2-Year: Jessica Agnone, Emily Ashcraft, Victoria Brown, Erika Schrade

1-Year: Savannah Cummings, Chloe Ferrall, Taylor Johanning, Sidney Long, Marissa Mayle, Paige Rich, Mackenzie Ulrich, Dharma Varner

Swimmings (Boys)

4-Year: Alex Wesely

3-Year: Tim Carter, Joe Casto, John Metzger

2-Year: Maxwell McCullough, Kyle Ossler

1-Year: Michael Dobrunick, Dennis Girton, Austin Graham, Jake Morris, Brandon Morrison, Nicholas Wertz

Swimmings (Girls)

4-Year: Amy Yu

3-Year: Alaina Hartley, Allison Richmond

2-Year: Adrienne Burns, Cassandra Burns, Ashley Grove, Allison Reiman, Hannah Walters, Caitlyn Webber, Lindsay Zimmerman

1-Year: Marlena Evans, Harlie Murphy, Julia Nyland


3-Year: Tanner Brahler, Alex Lycan, Marshall Vick

2-Year: Nick Nappi, Chase Lautzenheiser, Paul Lycan, Brock Mehl, Michael Seaman, Logan Skolosh

1-Year: Jesse Curlutu, Dakoda Dehart, Andy Graham, Ryan Jakubiak, Jager Kendrick, Jimmy Leonard, Max Marino, Jacob Oberlin, Satchel Strickmaker

Don’t forget to Subscribe to Our Posts for Free

Order Individual Player Highlight Video

You may also like...