Bradley Yoder Farmer's Insurance Agent

2007 Louisville High School Athletic Hall of Fame Class

LHS Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2007

Louisville Leopards Hall of Fame Class of 2007

Wayne Ashbaugh – A 1931 graduate, he played football, basketball and baseball at Louisville before going on to play football at Mount Union. He also was 58-25 as the school’s head football coach and led the basketball team to a Tri-County championship in 1942.

Kerry Kaser – A 1996 graduate, she was a four-time Northeastern Buckeye Conference scholar-athlete for the softball team. A first-team All-NBC shortstop, Kaser earned a softball scholarship to Kent State University, where she is listed in the top 10 in numerous categories.

Paul Lieber – A 1983 graduate, he is the only Louisville boys tennis player to qualify for the state tournament, doing so in 1982. The all-time wins leader for the Leopards, Lieber earned a tennis scholarship to Youngstown State University.

Gaylord Hap Lillick – The head football coach at Louisville from 1960-64, Lillick is credited with reviving the program. His 35-14 record included three Tri-County League championships

Jim Menegay – A 1956 graduate, 3 yr. letterman in baseball,he served as a coach in the Louisville amateur baseball programs for 54 years.He has had 7State Champs and 3 runner-up’s. Menegay is a member of the Stark County Amateur Baseball Hall of Fame. He is also the current Booster Club President.

Daryl Murphy – A 1955 graduate, he earned 11 varsity letters in football, basketball and baseball. In basketball, he led the county in scoring his junior and senior seasons and scored a then-school record 44 points in a game. He remains third on the school’s all-time scoring list.

Ron Pierce – A 1971 graduate, he earned eight varsity letters in football, basketball and baseball. Pierce threw two no-hitters during his high school career and was named All-Ohio his senior season. He also pitched for Mount Union College, where he led the nation in strikeouts in 1972